Latest News

back to news listing

O'Mullane Prize Winners!

17 May 2024

ISDC O'Mullane winners

The Dental Health Foundation would like to congratulate this years winners of the O'Mullane Prize at the Irish Society of Dentisty for Children Conference. 

This award seeks to honour the efforts of those pursuing excellence in all aspects of dentistry for children and is open to any person or group associated with the provision or organisation of dental care for children in Ireland.

The winners this year are Elizabeth Lee, Adam Durrani, Ananya Nagpal, Delvit George, Hazel Price, Rawan Alshawaf, Saleh Abdulhadi, and Ciaran O’Driscoll, a group of 4th-year Dental Science students from Trinity College Dublin, guided by Dr. Darius Sagheri and Maria van Harten.

Delvit George, Hazel Price, and Ananya Nagpal presented their project, "Knowledge and Behaviours Around Oral Health in Irish Preschools and Crèches," and accepted the prize from Prof. Denis O'Mullane.

The DHF welcomes research that highlights the critical importance of early dental care and education. Continuous research is essential to improving health outcomes in young children. 

To view all our resources for children click here

ISDC O'Mullane winners

Pic LtoR Ananya Nagpal, Hazel Price and Delvit George

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-17 at 10.02.01 (1)

   Pictured: Prof Denis O'Mullane presenting the O'Mullane Prize