OHPRG Bursary 2012

The Dental Health Foundation is delighted to announce the winner of the 2012 DHF OHPRG Bursary Award. The winning entry is entitled "Motivational Interviewing Level 1 Training for Dental Clinicians". The authors are Drs Sharon Curtin and Hassan Ziada from the Cork University Dental School and Hospital, Anna Trace from the School of Applied Psychology in UCC and Dr Evelyn Crowley from the HSE Cork North Lee.

The award was presented to Dr Evelyn Crowley by Ms Patricia Gilsenan-O'Neill, Acting Executive Director, Dental Health Foundation at the Oral Health Promotion Research Group Ireland's Conference on 14th September 2012 in the Ashling Hotel, Dublin.

The opening address of the Conference, themed 'Integration' was given by the Minister for Health Dr James Reilly TD.

The Oral Health Promotion Research Group Ireland is now in its 9th year. It is a multidisciplinary group that aims to foster the development of joint working and shared experiences in Oral Health Promotion both North and South. The OHPRG Ireland would like to increase membership and welcomes applications from a wide range of Health & Social Care professionals.

The group is supported by the Dental Health Foundation Ireland by way of an annual Bursary to facilitate Oral Health Promotion development within Ireland. In addition, the OHPRG Ireland website is hosted by Dental Health Foundation https://www.dentalhealth.ie/ohprg/