OHPRG Bursary 2014

The Dental Health Foundation wishes to congratulate the winner of the 2014 OHPRG Bursary Award, Dr Darshini Ramasubbu. Dr Ramasubbu developed a programme which uses smart phone technology to deliver oral health information. It promises to be a very exciting development in oral health promotion in Ireland.

The award was presented to Dr Ramasubbu by Ms Etain Kett, Public Affairs & Communications Manager, Dental Health Foundation at the Oral Health Promotion Research Group Annual Conference held in September 2014.

This year saw the largest number of entries for the Bursary, highlighting the interest in oral health promotion in Ireland. For more information on the 2015 Bursary Award, check out the Dental Health Foundation Facebook page, or website, for updates later in the year.


The Oral Health Promotion Research Group

The Oral Health Promotion Research Group Ireland is now in its 12th year. It is a multidisciplinary group that aims to foster the development of joint working and shared experiences in Oral Health Promotion both North and South. The OHPRG Ireland would like to increase membership and welcomes applications from a wide range of Health & Social Care professionals.

The group is supported by the Dental Health Foundation Ireland by way of an annual Bursary to facilitate Oral Health Promotion development within Ireland. In addition, the OHPRG Ireland website is hosted by Dental Health Foundation https://www.dentalhealth.ie/ohprg/