ISDH - DHF Bursary 2015

ISDH Winner 2015The Dental Health Foundation is proud to support the work of those working in special care dentistry through its Annual Bursary Awards, which were presented at the Irish Society for Disability & Oral Health Annual Summer Conference on June 19th 2015.






Ms Patricia Gilsenan O'Neill, Chief Executive of the DHF, was delighted to present the following awards;

The Annual Special Care Dentistry Award was presented to Ms Louise Madden and Ms Laura Parkinson for their work "Audit of safe provision of local anaesthetic in people with inherited coagulation disorders"

The Student/ Newly Qualified Professional Award was presented to Dr Tomas Ryan for "COX-2 inhibitors are a safe alternative for patients unable to take Ibuprofen to manage dental pain". Dr Ryan's presentation can be viewed by clicking here

Congratulations to the winners. For more information on the Bursary Awards


ISDH Student Winner 2015